IPL Ticket Booking Online 2023: Details with Stadium & Seat Price

The Indian Premier League or IPL is one of the world’s most popular cricket leagues in world. The league features the world’s greatest players. They play each other in exciting games that draw huge crowds. If you like cricket, you won’t want to miss this game. That’s why we’ve put together this complete guide to IPL ticket booking.

IPL Ticket Booking Online 2023

How to Book IPL Tickets Online

Booking IPL tickets online is the easiest and most convenient way to secure your seats for the upcoming matches. Here are the full steps to follow:

Step 1: Visit the official IPL website.

Step 2: Select the match you want to attend.

Step 3: Select the stand you want to sit in to watch ipl.

Step 4: Select the number of ipl match tickets you want to buy.

Step 5: Enter your personal details.

Step 6: Choose your payment method and complete the transaction.

It’s that simple! But there are a few things in your mind you should remember when buying IPL tickets online.

Tips for Booking IPL Tickets Online

Book early – IPL tickets sell out fast, so it’s best to book as early as possible.

Choose a reliable ticketing platform – Only book from a reputable and trustworthy ticketing platform to avoid scams.

Be aware of the refund policy – In case you cannot attend the match, it’s essential to know the refund policy before booking the tickets.

Check for discounts – Keep checking the online websites for any discounts or promo codes that may be available.

Print your tickets – Make sure to print your ipl match tickets or have them screenshot on your phone before arriving at the stadium.

IPL Ticket Prices

IPL ticket prices vary depending on the match and the stand you choose to sit in. In general, the prices run from 500 rs to 10,000 Rs. The VIP stands are the most expensive, while the general stands are the cheapest.

Stadium NameCapacityPrices
Eden Gardens – Kolkata66,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium – Chennai
(Chepauk Stadium; Madras Cricket Club Ground)50,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium – New Delhi
(Feroz Shah Kotla Ground; Willingdon Pavilion)55,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Brabourne Stadium – Mumbai20,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Green Park Stadium – Kanpur39,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bengaluru
(KSCA Stadium)40,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai33,108 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Barabati Stadium – Cuttack45,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Sawai Mansingh Stadium – Jaipur23,185 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad
(Motera Stadium; Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium)132,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium – Mohali
(PCA Stadium)26,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy International Cricket Stadium – Visakhapatnam25,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium – Hyderabad
(Visaka Cricket Stadium)55,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Holkar Stadium – Indore
(Maharani Usharaje Trust Cricket Ground)30,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium – Nagpur
(New VCA Stadium)45,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium – Pune
(MCA Pune International Cricket Centre; Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium)37,406 People₹500/- to ₹10,000/-
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium – Rajkot
(Khanderi Cricket Stadium)28,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
JSCA International Cricket Stadium – Ranchi
(HEC International Cricket Stadium)50,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium – Dharamshala
(HPCA International Cricket Stadium)25,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground – Greater Noida
(Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Complex)8,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Assam Cricket Association Stadium – Guwahati
(Barsapara Cricket Stadium; Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium)55,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Greenfield International Stadium – Thiruvananthapuram
(The Sports Hub; Trivandrum International Stadium)55,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium – Dehradun
(Dehradun Arena)25,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow
(Ekana International Cricket Stadium)50,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium – Raipur65,000 People₹1200/- to ₹10,000/-

IPL Ticket 2023 Price Seat Wise

SeatsIPL Ticket Price
Block C1,D1,F1,G1,H1,K1.₹400
Block B1,D,E,F1,G,H,J,L1₹500
Block F₹900
Block C & K₹1,000
Block L₹1,800
Block B₹2,100


Booking IPL tickets is an easy and straightforward process that can be done online. Follow the steps outlined above to book your tickets and make sure to keep the tips in mind. With this guide, you’re sure to secure your seat and enjoy the excitement of IPL matches live.

Must Read : 111 IPL Captions and Quotes for Instagram Pictures of IPL Fever

Leave a Comment